England Trolleybus….

  

   

   

8 thoughts on “England Trolleybus….

  1. Pingback: England Trolleybus…. | BBB – Beauty Bellezza Beauté

  2. Did you ever ride in one of these? Proving, of course, the concept of the all-electric vehicle is far from new, they are mostly out of service now, but I can remember riding them in my childhood years in Bournemouth, on the South Coast. Sometimes when they cornered or had to move off line to pass parked cars, the contact arms would fall off the wires and the bang! as they fell onto the roof was instant heart attack! If it happened the driver or the conductor had to use a special long pole they carried to reach up and put them back on again. Great pictures, BTW!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi,
      Thank you so much for your thoughts 💭 😊 Yep I know. I didn’t ride it. Of course I am middle age. But I wonder and than I want to search in and share. Thank you so much again your experience. All my best.
      Melody… 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

